Beta Alpha Psi
Zeta Lambda Chapter

Bradley University, Dept. of Accounting
Peoria, IL   61625

In 2009, the Zeta Lambda Chapter was one of only 14 BAP chapters in the world to receive a KPMG Gold Chapter Award. In 2010, the Chapter won the Midwest Regional Meeting Best Practices Competition and its second consecutive Gold Chapter Award. In 2011, one of our members was on a team that won the Project Run With Competition.

Beta Alpha Psi (BAP) is the national honorary organization for financial information professionals. The BAP website, www.bap.org, provides a great deal of information about BAP.

At Bradley University, BAP membership is open to junior, senior, MSA, and 3:2 accounting majors. Through lectures, career-oriented events, campus and community service, and social activities, we encourage, promote and recognize scholastic and professional achievement in the field of accounting. Students who join BAP must have a 3.0 GPA in upper level accounting classes (ATG 301 and higher) and a 3.0 overall GPA. Additionally, candidates for membership need to be involved in our chapter's professional and service programs.

For additional information, please feel free to contact any member of our 2012 executive board:

Name

Position

E-mail Address

Zach Albert

VP—Professional Programs

zalbert@mail.bradley.edu

Jonathan Goff

President

jgoff@mail.bradley.edu

Emily Ioerger

VP—Service Programs

eioerger@mail.bradley.edu

Bradley Krafft

VP - Membership

bkrafft@mail.bradley.edu

Alicia Nottke

Secretary

anottke@mail.bradley.edu

Ashley Shepherd

Treasurer

ashepherd@mail.bradley.edu

Lindsay Spencer

SBLC Representative

lspencer@mail.bradley.edu

Simon Petravick

Faculty Advisor

simonp@bradley.edu