Phi Chi Theta is a co-ed professional business and economics fraternity. Phi Chi Theta was founded as a women's business fraternity on June 16, 1924 in Chicago, Illinois. Today, Phi Chi Theta comprises 37 collegiate and alumni chapters across the United States.

Phi Chi Theta was formed by the merger of two competing women's business sororities in in 1924. Both Phi Theta Kappa and Phi Kappa Epsilon were founded in 1918, and in June 16, 1924, each of the two organizations sent three delegates to form Phi Chi Theta. These six women became the founders of the fraternity: Mary Stoddard Duggan, Nina Miller, Anna E. Hall, Edna Blake Davis, Alice Wyman Schulze, and Nell McKenry.

Today the purpose of Phi Chi Theta is; To promote the cause of higher business education and training for all individuals;

To foster high ideals for everyone pursuing a career in business;

To encourage fraternity and cooperation among people preparing for such careers;

To stimulate the spirit of sacrifice and unselfish devotion to the attainment of such ends.


Welcome to Phi Chi Theta at Bradley University


"May the candle of knowledge guide our ship to achievement."


“I do solemnly promise to be true and loyal to the ideals of Phi Chi Theta, to strive at all times to uphold its standards and to work always for its best interests.”